BOOK A TICKET

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Sat 25 Jun 2016 Event Details Book online

Chapterhouse Theatre presents 'A Midsummer Night's Dream'

Outdoor theatre in the Swiss Garden, part of the #Shakespeare400 season!

military_3july2016v2

Military Pageant

Sun 3 Jul 2016 Event Details Book Online

The Military Pageant is dedicated to recognising the contribution of our Armed Forces – past and present.

Veterans aged 85 or over have free entry to the event*

regencygarden_2016

Regency Garden Party

Sun 10 Jul 2016 Event Info Book Online

Regency Garden Party in the Swiss Garden

Our Regency Garden Party will recreate the fairy-tale...

photoday_july2016

Photography Training Day (The Collection)

Tue 12 Jul 2016 Event Details Book online

Early Years of Aviation Theme

Pre-book only event

athome_july2016

At Home with Shuttleworth (July)

Sat 16 Jul 2016 Event Details Book online

Celebrating Shuttleworth's agricultural heritage.

With a backdrop of aircraft taking to the air throughout the day and into the evening.*

head_gardner_summer

Summer Walk and Lunch with the Head Gardener

Fri 22 Jul 2016 Event Details Book Online

Seasonal highlights and a tour of the Swiss Garden

Festival of Flight small

Scale Model Flying

Sat 23 Jul 2016 -
Sun 24 Jul 2016
Event Details

Aeromodellers weekend

Scale Model theme

ballroom_header

House Wedding Fair

Wed 27 Jul 2016 Event Details

Meet over 30 quality wedding suppliers from around the local area

mothgathering2016

A Gathering of Moths

Sun 31 Jul 2016 Event Details

Celebrating the 85th Anniversary of the Tiger Moth!

edwardian_7aug2016

Edwardian Pageant

Sun 7 Aug 2016 Event Details Book Online

The Edwardian Pageant will celebrate the fabulous vintage aircraft that are at the heart of The Collection.

Enjoy a range of WWI and Edwardian aircraft here today,*

Website featured v2

Flying Proms

Sat 20 Aug 2016 Event Info Book online

Online booking now available!

Vintage aircraft displaying to the 50-piece National Symphony Orchestra, closing with a thrilling firework finale.

peterpan_2016

Peter Pan

Thu 25 Aug 2016 Event Details Book online

Chapterhouse Theatre presents 'Peter Pan'

Outdoor theatre in the Swiss Garden.

hamper_1

Afternoon Tea (August)

Sun 28 Aug 2016 Event Details Book Online

Afternoon Tea at The House

Pre-book

wingswheels-4sept2016

Wings & Wheels

Sun 4 Sep 2016 Event Info Book Online

2016 Wings & Wheels at Shuttleworth

Pre-book for vintage car and motorcycle entry (limited places)

heritagetours_2016

Heritage Open Day

Thu 8 Sep 2016 Event Details

The Swiss Garden is free to visit as part of this National Event.

Thursday 8 September only.

walking_festival2016

Bedfordshire Walking Festival

Tue 13 Sep 2016 Event Details

Old Warden and Southill Park Historic Trail

photoday_sept2016

Photography Training Day (The Collection)

Wed 14 Sep 2016 Event Details Book online

WWII Theme

Pre-book only event

steamfair_2016

Bedfordshire Steam & Country Fair

Fri 16 Sep 2016 -
Sun 18 Sep 2016
Event Info

Bedfordshire Steam & Country Fair 2016

Event organised by The Bedford Steam Engine Preservation Society

julyfly_2016

Festival of flight (September)

Sat 24 Sep 2016 -
Sun 25 Sep 2016
Event Details

Model-flying festival

Annual aeromodeller Autumn event.

raceday_2oct2016

Race Day & Roaring Twenties Finale

Sun 2 Oct 2016 Event Details Book Online

Race Day & Roaring Twenties Finale at Shuttleworth

head_gardner_autumn

Autumn Walk and Lunch with the Head Gardener

Fri 7 Oct 2016 Event Details Book Online

Seasonal highlights and a tour of the Swiss Garden

nightshoot_2016

Night Shoot (Photography)

Sat 15 Oct 2016 Event Details Book online

Photography Night Shoot

Book online (pre-book only)

the_house2

House Wedding Fair

Sun 23 Oct 2016 Event Details

Meet over 30 quality wedding suppliers from around the local area

EOW15EDIT

Engineering Open Workshop 2016

Thu 29 Dec 2016 -
Fri 30 Dec 2016
Event Details Book Online

Open workshop at Shuttleworth

Meet the engineers and discover the skills needed for the restoration and upkeep of our vintage aircraft.

A Gathering of Moths

31 July 2016 (Organised by the de Havilland Moth Club)

Celebrating the 85th Anniversary of the Tiger Moth at Shuttleworth, Old Warden Aerodrome. Come along and enjoy the sight of a gorgeous gathering of Moths. It is anticipated that Captain Johan Wiklund (who flew a DH.60 Moth Major solo from North Cape in Norway to the Cape of Good Hope in 2015) will be on hand to receive the Geoffrey de Havilland Trophy, the premier award of the de Havilland Moth Club for ‘Spirit of the Enterprise’.

No ticket required.

This is not a Shuttleworth event so pilots please PPR direct to: mothgathering@gmail.com
T: 07767 247035
F: 0845 1275019
(email preferred please)

Preference initially given to de Havilland aircraft.

For general enquiries call: 01442 862077

Follow this event on:

Facebook: Moth Rallies

Twitter: @mothrallies

The Shuttleworth Trust is a Registered Charity No 307534

The Shuttleworth Collection Old Warden Aerodrome Nr Biggleswade Bedfordshire SG18 9EP Tel +44 (0)1767 627 927

© Shuttleworth. All Rights Reserved